2024 Annual Meeting Planning has Begun

The next Annual Meeting for members of the Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative will be on Friday, June 7, 2024 at the Wayne City High School complex. Plans are currently being finalized for the meal and entertainment, with the meal set to begin at 5:00 p.m., entertainment will begin shortly after 6:00 p.m., and the business meeting will be called to order at 7:00 p.m. All Wayne-White Counties Electric Cooperative members will receive their Annual Meeting Booklet with their registration card and meeting information in May. This year, the Annual Meeting Booklet will be combined with the May Newsletter as one booklet.

Three board of director's seats will be up for election at the 2024 meeting. They are seats currently held by Larry Hosselton of Clay City (District #1), Bryan Williams of Enfield (District #5), and Rick Rubenacker of McLeansboro (District #7). Any member of the electric cooperative is eligible to pick-up a petition to run for a seat, if they live in one of the three districts mentioned above. Petitions can be picked up at the cooperative beginning March 11, 2024 and must be returned with signatures to the Fairfield cooperative office by April 23, 2024.

The map below shows the nine (9) board districts and the current board members, along with their seat and location. For more information about running for any of the three district seats up for election, contact our office at (618) 842-2196.


Director Map
District Map of Board of Directors